The New Jersey Defensive Driving Course is no longer the headaches that it once was. The course is now available online and still provides all of the benefits of the mind-numbing classroom course.
Some of the benefits of our New Jersey MVC approved course include:
- A guaranteed car insurance discount.
- 2 points removed from your license.
- Available 24 hours a day.
- Mobile Friendly. Take from any PC, Smartphone or Tablet
- No Final Exam.
We’ve eliminated the hassle of rearranging your schedule to take the Defensive Driving Course. Our state of the art program allows you to log in and out of the course whenever it is convenient for you. Our course rearranges to fit into your schedule.
Mobile Friendly Course
Our goal at New Jersey Safe Drive was to create an Online Defensive Driving Course that was effortless to complete. To meet this goal we created a course that is 100% mobile friendly.* It doesn’t matter if you’re on a train or at the beach, you can log into our New Jersey MVC-approved course and earn your car insurance discount and get points removed from your license.
*When using your mobile device, you must have your cookies enabled.
New Jersey Defensive Driving
The Point and Insurance Reduction Program (PIRP), more commonly know as defensive driving, was introduced by the New Jersey State MVC to promote driver safety. Drivers who complete the program are rewarded with a guaranteed 5% car insurance discount for 3 years and 2 points removed from their license. New Jersey law guarantees a 5% car insurance discount but many insurance providers will offer a discount as large as 10%.
Drivers are rewarded with a Point and Insurance Reduction for completing the course. This reward is given because it has been proven that individuals who take a defensive driving course are involved in fewer accidents. Ultimately, this is what is most important.
We will electronically report to the New Jersey MVC after you have completed the course and mail you a completion certificate. The NJ MVC will automatically update your motor vehicle report and remove up to 2 violation points. To receive your insurance discount, provide your insurance company with a copy of your completion certificate. Regardless of who your insurance provider is (Progressive, GEICO, Allstate, etc.). The NJ MVC guarantees that you will receive 5% off of the base rates of your collision, liability, and no-fault coverage for 3 years.
NO Hidden Fee Guarantee!
We promise that there are absolutely no hidden fees. Our price includes:
- The New Jersey 6-Hour Course
- Free Certificate Processing.
- Free Certificate Delivery
- Free NJ MVC notification. We will instantly notify the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission when you have completed the course.